• Friday, July 19, 2024


General Standing

Law School Outreach

For Law School Students:

Law school students are invited to join the Section at the reduced annual dues of $20.00. Simply complete the Law Student Membership Application and submit it as directed. Use the following link to access the application form: Law Student Application. Bar membership runs July 1st to June 30th each year. Renewal and new registration for upcoming bar year begins on April 18th. For more information on Law School Outreach and about becoming involved in the Section, contact the Chair of Law School Outreach Committee, Kymberlee C. Smith (kcs@kcsmithlaw.com or 954-500-5277) or co-vice chairs Amanda Cummins (amanda@accumminslaw.com), Lilleth Bailey (lfb@osbornepa.com), and Kristine L. Tucker (kristine@coughlanslaw.com).

New Law Student Section Members can find additional information about getting involved on the "Resources" button to the right of the home page. This includes guidance on the benefits of being a RPPTL law student member, the mentoring program and mock interviews.

Law Students are encouraged to connect with members of the Title Issues & Standards Committee and do meaningful pro bono work with great mentors. Contact: rwood@thefund.com, for more information. 
EXCITING OPPORTUNITY ALERT:  First American Title is looking for a summer intern.  Gain valuable experience in the commercial real estate title industry.  Apply now to kickstart your career.  Link:  First American internship

Next Law School Outreach Meeting:   TBD

Next Law School Student Council Meeting:  TBD

2023-2024 RPPTL Law School Liaisons:

Ave Maria – Michael Sneeringer msneeringer@porterwright.com

Barry. - Kristine Tucker kristine@coughlanslaw.com

Cooley - Kristopher Fernandez kfernandez@kfernandezlaw.com

FAMU - Kristine Tucker kristine@coughlanslaw.com
Florida Coastal - Bryan Rendzio, bryan.rendzio@ansbacher.net 

FIU– Silvia Rojas silsage@gmail.com and Jacqueline Marzan jmarzan@thefund.com 

FSU – Jami Coleman jami@coleman.law; Sarah Butters sbutters@ausley.com 

Jacksonville University - Bryan Rendzio bryan.rendzio@ansbacher.net

Nova Southeastern – Kymberlee Curry-Smith kcs@kcsmithlaw.com and Sandy Boisrond sboisrond@thespectrumlaw.com

St. Thomas – Kymberlee Curry-Smith kcs@kcsmithlaw.com
 and Sandy Boisrond sboisrond@thespectrumlaw.com

Stetson - Rebecca Bell rebecca@delzercoulter.com">

UF –Rebecca Wood rwood@TheFund.com

UM – Liz Hughes elizabeth.hughes@akerman.com

Kymberlee C. Smith, Chair
Kristine L. Tucker, Lilleth Bailey, and Amanda C. Cummins, Co-Vice Chairs