At Large Members
At Large Members

At-Large Members (ALM’s) are elected to the Executive Council as representatives of the Section’s members. In addition to working on Section projects, the ALMs serve as the channel of communication between the Section leadership and the members. The ALMs represent the Section throughout the State, participate on the Section’s committees, keep current on issues of concern to the members, and communicate regularly with the members. It is through the ALMs that the work of the RPPTL Executive Council is disseminated to the entire Real Property Probate & Trust Law Section (RPPTL) members. The work of the ALMs is key to the success of the RPPTL Section and the fact that the RPPTL Section is the largest and most successful section of the Florida Bar with over 11,000 members. If you are interested in learning more about the important work of the ALMs or in applying to become an ALM, please e-mail the Director or Deputy Director for additional information.

Applications:

Letter Regarding Application for Nomination of At Large Member

At Large Member Nomination Form

At Large Member Re-Nomination Form

Current Projects:

Compile a list of the Section’s Certified Mediators

Post new local foreclosure, probate and guardianship orders to the website

Assist the Out-of-State Members’ Committee, the Membership and Inclusion Committee, the Publications Committee, and the CLE Committee in their efforts

Write articles for The Florida Bar Journal and ActionLine.

Upcoming Events and Meetings:

The ALM’s meetings are held in conjunction with the RPPTL Executive Council Meetings and the various committee meetings. The meetings are usually the day before the Executive Council Meeting.

Leadership and Current Lead ALM’s for each Circuit:

1st Circuit: Colleen C. Sachs colleen@sachslaseur.com

2nd Circuit: Lynwood F. Arnold larnold@arnold-law.com

3rd Circuit: (by 8th Circuit) Richard M. White, Jr. RMW@GATE.NET

4th Circuit: Christene M. Ertl cme@ansbacher.net

5th Circuit: Arlene C. Udick arlene@udicklaw.com

6th Circuit: Darby Jones darbyjones@professionalfiduciary.com

7th Circuit: Jerry B. Wells jbw@jerrybwells.com

8th Circuit: Richard M. White, Jr. RMW@GATE.NET

9th Circuit: Alex H. Hamrick alex.hamrick@wellsfargo.com

10th Circuit: Sandra G. Sheets sandra.sheets@gray-robinson.com

11th Circuit: Stuart Altman saltman@fowler-white.com

12th Circuit: Allison Archbold AArchbold@fergesonskipper.com

13th Circuit: Thomas N. Henderson, III tom.henderson@hwhlaw.com

14th Circuit: Brian D. Leebrick bleebrick@barronredding.com

15th Circuit: Robert M. Schwartz Bob@RobertSchwartzPA.Com

16th Circuit: (by 11th Circuit) Stuart Altman saltman@fowler-white.com

17th Circuit: Robert B. Judd rjudd@hojlaw.com

18th Circuit: Stephen Paul Heuston sheuston@fresehansen.com

19th Circuit: (by 18th Circuit) Stephen Paul Heuston sheuston@fresehansen.com

20th Circuit: Alan Stephen Kotler skotler@kotlerpl.com

ALM Responsibilities:

An ALM is required to attend the minimum number of Executive Council Meetings required by the Section’s Bylaws to maintain that person’s position on the Council.

An ALM is required to attend in person at least two (2) ALM meetings each Bar year.

An ALM is required to be active in at least one Section Committee.

An ALM is expected to be active in his or her Circuit’s local Bar activities (especially those concerning any local real property, probate or trust law committees).

An ALM is required to be a communication conduit between the Section and the Section members in his or her Circuit. An ALM must attempt to communicate Section news and activities to the Section members in his or her Circuit. An ALM must attempt to communicate Section news and activities to the Section members in his or her Circuit on a regular basis (at least after each Executive Council meeting). It is preferred if such communications are coordinated with the other ALMs in your Circuit. An ALM is also encouraged to know who the legislators and Florida Bar Governing Committee members are from their Circuit and should be available, if directed, to contact such legislators and members to communicate Section positions and requests.

An ALM is expected to contact new Section members in his or her Circuit, to let them know how they might get involved in the Section.

An ALM is expected to participate in ALM projects.

It is required that once each year, at a minimum, each Circuit hold an organization meeting to assign tasks and report back to the ALM Director the activities and projects that the Circuit has undertaken the past year.



The Real Property Probate and Trust Law Section of The Florida Bar
651 East Jefferson Street twitter Tallahassee, Florida twitter 32399-2300

twitter facebook